Coaliton for San Francisco Neighborhoods
      May newsletter posted
 

Contact us:

PO Box 320098
San Francisco, CA 94132
(415) 262-0440
CSFN.NET@gmail.com



WELCOME TO COALITION FOR SAN FRANCISCO NEIGHBORHOODS


May 17, 2016 Meeting Agenda Highlights
  1. Election of officers for the 2016-2017 year. All offices are uncontested. Election will be by acclamation.
  2. Program:
    1. Presentation from SF Beautiful, Darcy Brown, Executive Director
    2. Building New Student Housing for SF Colleges and Universities, David Seward, UC Hastings, Michael London, USF

June Primary Election Ballot Measure Endorsements
Prop A - Mayor's Public Health and Safety bond - Yes
Prop B - set aside for RecNPark out of general funds - No
Prop C - Inclusionary Housing - no recommendation ( less than 2/3 voting aye )
Prop D - All officer involved shootings to be heard by Office of Civilian Complaints - Yes
Prop E - Family Paid Leave - not considered


Affordable Housing Bonus Program Videos
Monthly Meetings

Northern Police Station
1125 Fillmore Street
Turk & Fillmore Streets
(Parking in rear off Turk) Public Transit: Muni #22 Fillmore, 31 Balboa &
38 Geary Lines

3rd Tuesday of each month except Dec at 7 pm

Dec 16 Annual Dinner



Committees

Executive Committee (ExCom)

President: George Wooding gswooding@gmail.com
695-1395

1st VP: Marlayne Morgan marlayne16@gmail.com

2nd VP: Eileen Boken
aeboken@gmail.com

Recording Secretary:
Charles Head charlesnhead@hotmail.com

Corresponding Secretary:
Glenn Rogers alderlandscape@comcast.net

Treasurer: Greg Scott lgscpa@icloud.com

Member-at-Large: Penny Clark penelopeclark@yahoo.com

Member-at-Large:
Mary Harris maryharris_dist11@msn.com

Member-at-Large:
Claire Zvanski czvanski@hotmail.com


Bylaws
Claire Zvanski (EDIA)
czvanski@hotmail.com

Land Use & Housing
Hiroshi Fukuda
ninersam@aol.com
386-2632

Government & Elections
Charles Head (SHARP)
Charlesnhead@hotmail.com

Open Space
Nancy Wuerfel
nancenumber1@aol.com
731--6432

R. Albright
621-9621

Water Task Force
Joan Girardot (MCI & POA)
csfnwatertaskforce@gmail.com
346-5525

Transportation
Mari Eliza (EMIA)
mari@abazaar.com

Media Relations
Eileen Boken (SPEAK)
aeboken@gmail.com