Coaliton for San Francisco Neighborhoods
      November newsletter posted

Contact us:

PO Box 320098
San Francisco, CA 94132


November 14th General Assembly Meeting Agenda Highlights
  • NOTE the changed date and location for the November meeting. It will be on Tuesday, November 14th at:
              ST. Mary's Cathedral
              1111 Gough Street
              Conference Level
  • Program:
    • SF Seawall Resiliency- Port of San Francisco
  • Resolutions & Votes
    • Resolution on Whole Foods Polk Proposal
    • Resolution on Filing an Ethics Complaint
  • War on Housing:
    On December 7, the San Francisco Planning Department will try to destroy all of the residential housing codes throughout the City that pertain to housing demolition. <read more here>
    The Commonwealth Club's new headquarters building is open and John King labeled it "awkward." They destroyed one of the most historic buildings on the waterfront. It was built in 1910, was designed by an accomplished local architect, and served as Harry Bridges' union headquarters during the historic 1934 waterfront strike. The police fired tear gas through its windows as wounded strikers were being treated inside. CSFN expressed concerns about the club's plans, but city leaders did not listen. <read more here>
  • Handout <read more here>
  • Letter to SF Planning Department in opposition to Adoption of Urban Design Guidelines (UDGs) <read more here>

SF Blended Water

CSFN is asking that each Neighborhood Association do an outreach to its members in line with the attached information and petition. We also strongly urge each neighborhood to organize a Petition Drive in their neighborhood at your local village, street fair, farmer's market etc.

The attachment material can be printed in a variety of ways to handout.

Thanks, Dick Frisbie and Dr Lisa Fromer

Please join us on December 6th at our holiday diner.

From Transportation Chair: Mari Eliza 4/1/17
Check if your issue is on the agenda at City Hall. Webpages that follow Land Use and Transportation Issues and Actions at City Hall:


Please sign up with MailChimp to get updates on Planning, Transportation and other City issues. Send questions and requests:

Special Announcements

Don't forget to renew your CSFN membership. A member organization shall be delinquent if dues are not paid on or before March 1. A delinquent member shall not have voting privileges. The membership renewal form is on the second to last page of the newsletter.

Monthly Meetings

Northern Police Station
1125 Fillmore Street
Turk & Fillmore Streets
(Parking in rear off Turk) Public Transit: Muni #22 Fillmore, 31 Balboa &
38 Geary Lines

3rd Tuesday of each month except Dec at 7 pm

Dec 16 Annual Dinner


Executive Committee (ExCom)

President: George Wooding

1st VP: Marlayne Morgan

2nd VP: Eileen Boken

Recording Secretary:
Charles Head

Corresponding Secretary:
Glenn Rogers

Treasurer: Greg Scott

Member-at-Large: Penny Clark

Mary Harris

Claire Zvanski

Claire Zvanski (EDIA)

Land Use & Housing
Hiroshi Fukuda

Government & Elections
Charles Head (SHARP)

Open Space
Nancy Wuerfel

R. Albright

Water Task Force
Joan Girardot (MCI & POA)

Mari Eliza (EMIA)

Media Relations
Eileen Boken (SPEAK)